Whittlefield Primary School

Dream Believe Achieve

Call us on: 01282 429 419
Tabor Street, Burnley, Lancashire BB12 0HL

The West Burnley (WB) Cluster

The WB cluster of schools is a small cluster of four schools Ightenhill Primary School, Rosewood Primary School, Lowerhouse Junior School and Whittlefield who are focused on sharing teaching and learning developments. The head teachers meet termly to share good practise and agree priorities which benefit all schools. The teachers also meet termly in different schools to share expertise. They use moderating activities to ensure the high standards are maintained across schools.